35 weeks 1 day 11:23 PM

35 weeks 1 day 11:23 PM
September 8, 2015

Dear Remi,

A lot has happened since we spoke last. To start off with the bad news first – your great grandfather on your dad’s side (your grandfather’s dad) passed away on Thursday (today is Tuesday). They had the layout on Sunday, which I didn’t attend, and the service on Monday, which I did. I feel so awful for everyone in the family. I only met him a handful of times and he was already so different from how he was when he was younger, apparently. It makes me appreciate my new family so much more to see all the love they share. I feel bad for your grandfather…losing your dad isn’t something I wish on anyone. It sucks so bad. I lost my dad when I was five, but I’m sure one day I’ll share that story with you.

Anyways, the service was nice (if funerals can be nice). Your grandparents and aunt hung out with us afterwards, which is always fun.

I still haven’t gotten my disability figured out. They are supposed to have the paperwork finished tomorrow but we will see.

I finished the lesson plans I needed to give my substitute before you get here which helps me feel a bit better. I still have so much homework to do though!!! I hope you are a baby that gives me the time I need to do it.

My (2nd) cousin Saprina had her baby on Monday; one day before she was to be induced. He is so cute!! He was 39 weeks and something and only weighed like five pounds. Such a tiny guy! I think you may be bigger than him already. 🙂

I’ve been having an awful week contraction wise. I feel so strongly like you are gonna make your appearance this week though I want you to wait until 38 weeks. I actually feel like you will be coming tonight, which is odd. I’ve been having contractions, lightning crotch (as it is called), back pain, and diarrhea  (woot!). I, also, have another cold sore, which sucks!!! I know they are not for sure signs, but I have felt like today is the day since yesterday. I really can’t tell you why. I even woke up stupid early this morning and cleaned some (oops!). I don’t think it is full blown nesting but I am just so worried that this week is THE WEEK. While we are on that subject, if you do decide to come this week, please excuse my frustration. I mean I had a plan little lady and you are ruining that plan! I wanted a natural water birth in a calm place that wasn’t a hospital, but nooooo you just had to come early. And, if you don’t come early, I would like to say thank you for allowing me to go through probably one of the most painful times of my life for you. Either way I love you. :)😍❤💙

Also, daddy and my friend Stephen came to visit us today. It was nice to see him we haven’t seen him in so long. We haven’t seen anyone in so long. You will get to meet him soon enough I’m sure.

I will talk to you soon. I love you.

Love always,

Mommy

P.S. Thanks for the kicks in the side and the ribs. They are oh so comforting!!

Leave a comment